微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car)
分享此页面至
  • 微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car)

Johnas Rundgren
General Manager China, Product Information
+86 (0)21 60290678
联系方式

车自动驾时,有谁能到你?

如果将来自动驾驶汽车风行,我们将不再有机会与路上的其他人士交流,而这是我们一向的习惯。这正是我们研发这款微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 的原因。

自动驾驶汽车能够对环境、安全性与生活品质带来非常积极的改变。但是,为了使自动驾驶汽车能够被公众接受,它们需要能够与人交流并让人在交流中建立信任感 – 至少是对脆弱的城市道路使用者而言。

一项基于人们习惯的解决方案

这正是Semcon研发微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 的原因,其想法是让自动驾驶汽车通过微笑与人互动 – 微笑是每个人都易于理解的信息。

当自动驾驶汽车的传感器检测到行人后,向车头的显示屏发送一个信号,然后亮起一个微笑表情,确认将为这名行人停车。

微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 的优势在于我们让人们能够以习惯的方式交流,而不必通过技术手段兜圈子。

Anders Sundin,Semcon公司用户体验负责人

百分之八十的人寻求目光接触

安全的交通环境依赖于人与人之间的互动。当前,百分之八十的人在穿过繁忙的道路时寻求与驾驶员进行目光接触 (Semcon/Inizio)。但是当方向盘后面不再有驾驶员时,会发生什么情况?我们决定找到如何让人应对无人驾驶汽车的出路。

请不要在驾驶中尝试。

联手合作,设立全球标准

Semcon与研究机构瑞典维多利亚学院以及自动化行业合作伙伴展开长期合作,微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 是其合作历程的第一步。合作各方希望在此次合作中,设立自动驾驶汽车与周围环境沟通的全球标准。这项标准目前尚不存在。正如我们当今明确规定汽车在换道时必须做出何种提示,现在如何使自动驾驶汽车与人互动也需要设定一种通用语言。

如何让微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 走入现实

用于感测环境以及行人停歇状态的摄像头与传感器将会安装在所有自动驾驶汽车上。

利用现有技术为车头增设微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 并非特别复杂。但我们希望将这个概念再深入推进一步,从而更清晰地理解人们对无人驾驶汽车的意图。

Magnus Carlsson,Semcon公司自动驾驶事业负责人

这可借助更为先进的传感器实现,诸如采用系统植入眼球追踪技术或激光技术(激光雷达)的摄像头。结果就是,车辆能够感知人类的头部运动并读取其注视车辆的目光,然后通过在格栅上亮起微笑表情提供即时反馈。激光技术还使微笑的汽车 (The Smiling Car) 能够在降雨和黑暗等严苛环境下工作,甚至还可从容应对不存在人行横道的更为复杂的交通路况。

由于大多数自动驾驶汽车被设计成静默的电动车,Semcon还建议在呈现微笑表情时发出清晰的音频信号。这种提示音是针对城市交通环境设计的,如‘声波运动’项目所述。

如果您希望深入了解我们谈论的这些资讯动态以及Semcon的自动驾驶汽车事业,请联系我们:

联系方式

Karin Eklund
Head of User Experience, Engineering & Digital Services
+46 (0)739 415 712
联系方式

Magnus Carlsson
Head of Autonomous Driving, Engineering & Digital Services
+46 (0) 733 98 93 91
联系方式

Per Nilsson
Corporate Communication and Marketing Director
+46 (0)73 973 72 00
联系方式

关于本主题的更多信息

Get in touch with this guy

The Smiling Car
Select language
Share this page on
  • The Smiling Car

Who sees you when the car drives itself?

Eight out of ten people seek eye contact with the driver before they cross the street. This is no longer possible with self-driving cars. In order to create trust in the new technology, we have developed The Smiling Car concept, an example of product development based on human behaviour.

Self-driving cars can bring very positive changes, for the environment, safety and quality of life. But in order for self-driving cars to be accepted they need to be able to communicate in a way that creates trust – not least with vulnerable road users in cities.

A solution based on people’s habits

This is why Semcon has developed The Smiling Car, a concept where self-driving cars interact by smiling – a message that is readily understood by everyone.

When the self-driving car’s sensors detect a pedestrian, a signal is sent to a display at the front and a smile lights up that confirms that the car will stop for the pedestrian.

The strength behind The Smiling Car is that we allow people to communicate in the way they are used to, instead of taking an unnecessary detour via technology.

Karin Eklund, Head of User Experience, Semcon

Eight out of ten people seek eye contact

A safe traffic environment is dependent on interactions between people. Today, eight out of ten people seek eye contact with the driver before they cross a busy road (Semcon/Inizio). But what happens when there is no longer a driver behind the wheel? We decided to find out how people react to self-driving cars.

Please do not attempt while driving.

Cooperation for a global standard

The Smiling Car is the first step in a long-term process in which Semcon, together with research institute Viktoria Swedish ICT and partners in the automotive industry, wants to create a global standard on how self-driving cars communicate with their surroundings. This is something that does not exist today. Just as today there are clear agreements on how cars must indicate when they change lanes, a common language for how self-driving cars will interact with humans is now needed.

How The Smiling Car will become a reality

Cameras and sensors that can sense the environment and break for pedestrians will be installed in all self-driving cars.

Adding The Smiling Car to the front of cars using existing technology is not especially complicated. But we want to take the concept a step further and create an even better understanding of people’s intentions in relation to the self-driving car.

Magnus Carlsson, Head of Autonomous Driving at Semcon

This can be done by using more advanced sensors, such as cameras with systems for eye tracking technology or laser technology (Lidar). Consequently, it would be possible to perceive a person’s head movements and also read a gaze directed toward the car – and then provide immediate feedback through a smile lighting up on the grille. Laser technology would also make it possible for The Smiling Car to work in demanding environmental conditions, such as rain and darkness, and in more complex traffic environments where pedestrian crossings may not exist.

Since the majority of self-driving cars will be electric and silent, Semcon also recommends a clear audio signal along with the smile. The sound is designed for the traffic environment in the city as described in the Sonic Movement project.

If you would like more information about the facts we present and Semcon’s work with self-driving cars, please contact:


Karin Eklund
Head of User Experience
+46 (0)739 415 712

Magnus Carlsson
Head of Autonomous Driving
+46 (0) 733 98 93 91

Per Nilsson
Corporate Communication and Marketing Director
+46 (0)73 973 72 00

Olof Christensson
President, Engineering Services Nordic
+46 (0)705 13 36 08

Johan Ekener
President, Product Information
+46 (0)73 684 06 83